Skip to main content
Mobile Site Banner Desktop Site Banner

American Red Cross, West Central GA Chapter

Who We Are

The American Red Cross provides relief to victims of disaster, such as hurricanes, tornadoes, floods, fire, etc. They help people prevent, prepare for and respond to emergencies, teaching courses in First Aid, CPR, Health and Safety.  They provide a safe, adequate blood supply to 16 Georgia counties.

What We Do

A humanitarian organization led by volunteers and guided by its Congressional Charter and the Fundamental Principles of the International Red Cross Movement, provides relief to victims of disaster, helps people prevent, prepare for, and respond to emergenices and provides a safe, adequate blood supply for the communities they serve. The West Central Georgia chapter serves Columbus and Fort Benning, and the counties of Bleckley, Chattahoochee, Crawford, Dodge, Dooley, Harris, Johnson, Laurens, Macon, Marion, Muscogee, Peach, Pulaski, Quitman, Schley, Stewart, Talbot, Taylor, Treutlen and Webster.